What does ‘Check out for editing’ mean?

Once you’ve created a section, you will then want to add content to your pages. To do this, click on the icon showing a pencil. This allows you to check the section out for editing: in other words, you can design and edit your pages. Only one person at a time can work on a section. When a user has checked a section out for editing, other users will see that section as ‘checked out’ (like a library book – only one person can have it checked out at a time). When you’ve finished working on your pages, in order to check the section back in, click on either ‘Save and Exit’ (to save your changes) or ‘Cancel and Exit’ (to discard your changes) at the top of the page.

Yearbook 2021 Banner

All Categories

Newsletter Signup

positive lockdown memories
stand out with yearbook quote ideas